Watch Genshin Impact’s 2.1 livestream here

Watch Genshin Impact’s 2.1 livestream here

After a bit of here and there, we should be getting back to a regular patch schedule in Genshin Impact. Initially, we expected to get update 1.7 last time out, but Mihoyo jumped straight to update 2.0 since it was a relatively chonky slice of new content, including a new region with all the works. Now, though, we’re due an update on update 2.1.

The next special program reveal is set for today – Genshin Impact’s 2.1 update livestream is kicking off at 9am UTC-4, translating to 2pm BST / 6am PDT / 9am EDT. This broadcast is happening over on the developer’s Twitch channel, which you can find at that link, or you can watch it all live via the embed below.

Details on Genshin Impact’s 2.1 update are a tad thin on the ground, but we do know of one familiar face who is popping up. Last month, Mihoyo revealed that Genshin Impact is getting Aloy from Horizon Zero Dawn in update 2.1 if you play on PlayStation, and in update 2.2 if you hang your hat elsewhere. While we’ve seen several new characters, we don’t know who can be wished for in the next update. That said, one prominent Genshin Impact dataminer reports the first banner will contain Raiden Shogun and Kujou Sara.

RELATED LINKS: Play Genshin Impact for free, Genshin Impact character tier list, Genshin Impact leveling guide