Watch EA Play Live Spotlight’s Future of FPS panel here for Battlefield 2042 and Apex Legends chat

The first of five EA Play Live panels airs today.

EA is doing things a little differently this year with its EA Play Live summer showcase. Before the main event on July 22, EA will be hosting five developer-lead panels – dubbed EA Play Live Spotlight – covering five different subjects, the first of which takes place today.

The Future of First-Person Shooters is today’s panel, going live at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. The show mainly features Respawn Entertainment founder Vince Zampella, and DICE general manager Oskar Gabrielson. The two will also be joined by Ripple Effect Studios’ (the new name of DICE LA) GM Christian Grass, and Apex Legends game director Chad Grenier.

In case it wasn’t obvious, Battlefield 2042, and Apex Legends will dominate the conversation, including a tease of what the two games are bringing to EA Play Live proper later this month. With any luck, we may also get to learn a thing or two about Battlefield 2042’s mysterious second experience, in development at Ripple Effect.

You can watch the show on EA’s YouTube channel, or via the player embedded below.

Watch on YouTube

The post Watch EA Play Live Spotlight’s Future of FPS panel here for Battlefield 2042 and Apex Legends chat appeared first on VG247.