Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart State of Play coming Thursday

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

Sony Interactive Entertainment has announced it will be hosting a special State of Play focused mostly on Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart later this week.

The incoming livestream will take place on Thursday, April 29 at 2.00pm PT / 5.00pm. ET / 10pm BST and – like previous State of Play broadcasts before it – will be available to watch on YouTube and Twitch.

To celebrate the new announcement, the publisher has also revealed a new gameplay trailer for the game in which we finally learn the name of the female Lombax that’s been included in the trailers to date: Rivet.

The mysterious figure is “a Lombax resistance fighter from another dimension, where organic life is hunted by the evil Emperor Nefarious,” says Insomniac Games creative director Marcus Smith in a PlayStation Blog post.

Check out the new trailer below.

Watch on YouTube

“You saw brand-new locations like Nefarious City, and alternate-dimension twists on old favorites like Sargasso and Torren IV along with a sneak-peak at some new weapons and gameplay mechanics” in the above trailer – and we’re going to get more information on these settings and others soon.

You can look forward to over 15 minutes of gameplay from the upcoming Insomniac Games title during the upcoming State of Play, so expect to see from both Ratchet and Rivet then.

Sony has noted that aside from Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, the State of Play showcase will feature updates on two upcoming independent games, though it hasn’t revealed what they will be.

The developer has also revealed the five armor suits that will be included with the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game— the Imperial, Scavenger, Android, Rebel, and Hacker suits can all be equipped if you purchase the Digital Deluxe Edition.

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

The post Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart State of Play coming Thursday appeared first on VG247.