Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart State of Play Coming This Week

Sony has announced a Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart State of Play broadcast for this Thursday, April 29. Insomniac has also revealed the name of the mysterious new female Lombax protagonist – Rivet. The State of Play broadcast will include 15 minutes of new gameplay from the upcoming PS5 exclusive, and begin at 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern / 10pm UK (that’s April 30 at 7am AEST). We also got a short new cinematic/gameplay trailer to tide us over until Thursday: [ignvideo url=”https://www.ign.com/videos/2021/04/26/ratchet-clank-rift-apart-gameplay-trailer”] That trailer reveals Rivet, the female Lombax teased in previous clips of the game. Insomniac describes Rivet as “a Lombax resistance fighter from another dimension, where organic life is hunted by the evil Emperor Nefarious.” Breaking…